Monday, August 3, 2009

RCA LIVING STEREO: Fritz Reiner - Chicago SO: Debussy - Respighi

    Artist: Fritz Reiner - Chicago SO
    Album: Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918), Ottorino Respighi (1879 - 1936)
    Released: 2006
    RCA Living Stereo
    Catalog N°:
    Classical, Orchestral
    File Format:
    eac_iso_flac_cue_log covers 375MB

    01. Debussy - La mer: From Dawn Till Noon on the Sea 10:22
    02. Debussy - La mer: Play of the Waves 06:30
    03. Debussy - La mer: Dialogue of the Wind and the Sea 08:25
    04. Respighi - Fountains of Rome: The Fountain of Valle Giulia at Dawn 04:39
    05. Respighi - Fountains of Rome: The Triton Fountain at Morning 02:24
    06. Respighi - Fountains of Rome: The Fountain of Trevi at Midday 03:19
    07. Respighi - Fountains of Rome: The Villa Medici Fountain at Sunset 05:26
    08. Respighi - Pines of Rome: The pines of the Villa Borghese 02:43
    09. Respighi - Pines of Rome: Pines Near a Catacomb 06:46
    10. Respighi - Pines of Rome: The Pines of the Janiculum 06:28
    11. Respighi - Pines of Rome: The Pines of the Appian Way 05:12

    These classic Living Stereo recordings will be familiar to most audio buffs and classical collectors. The usually-paired Respighi works were recorded in Chicago's Orchestra Hall in l959 and the Debussy the next year. BMG is to be commended for allowing us to now hear them just about as they were originally recorded, in three channels, and at a more reasonable price than the similar three-channel Golden Age series from Mercury Living Presence. The size and clarity of the soundstage is considerably expanded with the addition of the third channel, but if you're only set up for plain old stereo, the DSD processing will still provide a greatly enhanced sound experience over the standard CD reissues... Read more

    Free Image Hosting at

    download links

    pw: frizSource URL:
    Visit moremusicisthekey for Daily Updated Hairstyles Collection

Blog Archive