Friday, March 12, 2010

Sergei Rachmaninov - Maurice Abravanel, Utah Symphony Orchestra - 2003 [DVD-Audio]

    DVD Decrypter ISO, scans, mds | 4,11 GB | Sound: PPCM 96/24 5.1, 2.0, DD 5.1, 2.0
    Silverline Classics. 2003 / 288242-9

    Performers: Maurice Abravanel, Utah Symphony Orchestra

    Maurice Abravanel conducts the Utah Symphony Orchestra playing Rachmaninov's "Symphony No. 3 in A Minor" in this concert release. Abravanel, who had been the youngest conductor of New York's Metropolitan Opera after having conducted the Berlin State Opera and the Paris Opera, was a close associate of Kurt Weill, conducting all of Weill's Broadway productions. Abravanel spent over 30 years shepherding the Utah Symphony Orchestra from a small regional symphony to a universally acclaimed and world-famous one, making over 100 recordings.

    On this DVD:

    1. Symphony No. 3 - Lento, Allegro moderato
    2. Symphony No. 3 - Adagio ma non troppo, Allegro vivace
    3. Symphony No. 3 - Allegro
    4. Chanson Georgienne, Op. 4, No. 4

    Source URL:
    Visit moremusicisthekey for Daily Updated Hairstyles Collection

Blog Archive