Thursday, September 23, 2010

Liszt - L' oeuvre pour violoncelle - Alexis Deschames & Sébastien Vichard

    Franz Liszt - L' oeuvre pour violoncelle
    Alexis Descharmes: violoncelo
    Sébastien Vichard: piano
    Ensemble Quaerendo Invenietis

    "Liszt’s chamber music is not well known—to the extent that some music lovers often do not even know it exists—for the sole reason that, in large part, it consists of transcriptions. Aside from the few ‘originals’ proposed in this programme, the transcriptions chosen for this recording meet two criteria: they all include a more-or-less solo cello part, and a good number of them come from the 1880-86 period, i.e., Wagner’s and Liszt’s last years." Alexis Descharmes

    01 - Première Élégie
    02 - Deuxième Élégie
    03 - Romance Oublié
    04 - Schlafos! Frage und Antwort
    05 - O du mein holder Abdenstern
    06 - Die Zelle in Nonnenwerth
    07 - Tristia - La Vallée d'Obermann
    08 - Orphée
    09 - Consolations no. 3
    10 - La Lugubre gondola
    11 - Nuage gris

    Download: Mp3 320 Kbps
    Links Megaupload:
    Parte 1 | Parte 2
    Source URL:
    Visit moremusicisthekey for Daily Updated Hairstyles Collection

Blog Archive