Tuesday, January 11, 2011

The English Songbook - Ian Bostridge & Julius Drake

    The English Songbook
    Ian Bostridge: tenor
    Julius Drake: piano

    01. Stanford - La Belle Dame Sans Merci
    02. Gurney - Sleep
    03. Gurney: I will go with my father a-ploughing
    04. Dunhill: The Cloths of Heaven
    05. Browne: To Gratiana Dancing and Singing
    06. Somervell: To Lucasta, on going to the Wars
    07. Delius: Twilight Fancies
    08. German: Orpheus with his lute
    09. Warlock: Jillian of Berry
    10. Warlock: Cradle Song
    11. Finzi: The Dance continued
    12. Vaughan Williams: Linden Lea
    13. Vaughan Williams: Silent Noon
    14. Old Irish Air: My Love's an arbutus
    15. Anon.: The Death of Queen Jane
    16. Parry: No longer mourn for me
    17. Finzi: Since we loved
    18. Irish Tune: The Salley Gardens
    19. Warlock: Rest, sweet Nymphs
    20. Quilter: Come away, Death
    21. Quilter: Now sleeps the Crimson Petal
    22. Grainger: Bold William Taylor
    23. Grainger: Brigg Fair
    24. Anon: The Little Turtle Dove

    Download: Mp3 320 Kbps
    Links Megaupload:
    Parte 1 | Parte 2
    Source URL: http://moremusicisthekey.blogspot.com/2011/01/english-songbook-ian-bostridge-julius.html
    Visit moremusicisthekey for Daily Updated Hairstyles Collection

Blog Archive